“Nancy’s Notes and Quotes”

I own a fabulous collection! Not jewelry. Not art. Just words…quotations I have copied in my journals for 20 years or so. When I read someone’s words that cause a responding leap in my heart saying  “YES, YES< so true. I get it!!” then I write it down in my journal that year. Now in my stack of about 20 journals, there are so many wonderful  quotations! From time to time I’ll share some with you. Enjoy!

So, here are a few for today, July 14, 2016.

“Joy is nothing but the awareness of our being fulfilled in our true being,our personal center.”     Paul Tillich

“Prayer is the unceasing recognition that God is wherever we are, always inviting us to come closer and celebrate the divine gift of being alive.” Henry Nouen

“The happiness you feel is in direct proportion to the love you give.” Oprah Winfrey

(from her book “One Thousand Gifts”, well worth reading.)

“My life right now is a C major chord with a C sharp stuck in the middle.” Marvin Hanlisch

“Parables and jokes – if you have to explain them, don’t bother.” Frederich Buechner

“Everything that happens in life, large or small, is a parable wherein God wants tell us something, and the art of life lies in getting the message.” Malcolm Muggeridge

6 thoughts on ““Nancy’s Notes and Quotes””

    1. Barbara, you are so sweet to read “me!” I do love to keep wonderful quotations and thought it would be fun to share some. I’m so glad Stephen is in Maine with Cathy this weekend! .ove you Nancy

      Like

Leave a Reply

